All articles

Wrike Views

Availability_FPBE.png

Overview

Wrike views can be configured by all users on all Wrike accounts, provided they have full access to the relevant folder, project, or space.

Wrike views provide users with the ability to customize, filter, and save view settings to display the right workspaces for you and your team. Wrike views consist of Primary and Custom views.

Primary views

In any folder, project, or space you can choose to make views visible for your team. This means that when this folder, project, or space is opened, the view option will already be visible in the views listed. You can also set a particular view as a default, meaning anyone opening the folder, project, or space will first see it in that view.

Create a Primary view

  1. Navigate to the folder, project, or space where you want to create a Primary view.

  2. Click the + button next to the views listed.

  3. Select the view you wish to make a Primary view.

  4. Your view is loaded and saved as a visible option for other users.

  5. (Optional) Click the three-dot menu next to the title of the view to Hide view or Set as default.

Custom views

Custom views allow you to create and save multiple views tailored to a specific objective or work view. You can save view settings, such as filters and sorting, and share them with the team without duplicating effort. Custom views can be created with List, Board, and Table views.

Create a Custom view

  1. Navigate to the folder, project, or space where you want to create a Custom view.

  2. Click the + button next to the views listed.

  3. Select Create custom view and choose from a List, Board, or Table view.

  4. Type a name for your view and click Create.

  5. Your view is loaded and saved as a visible option for other users.

  6. You can apply filtering and sorting options to the view, click the three-dot menu next to the title of the view, and select Save to make them default. You can also click Restore to return these settings to the existing default for that view.

  7. You can use the three-dot menu next to the title of the view to Delete, Duplicate, or Rename it, or Set as default for that folder, project, or space at any time.

What's Next?

Top