All articles

Following Projects

Table 9. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

All users can follow projects, regular users can add any other user as a follower, and external users can make someone a follower if that item is already shared with that person.

Follow a project (or add another user as a follower) to receive notifications related to changes to tasks in that project.

You can change your email notifications to further customize when you receive notifications related to tasks in projects that you follow.

When you add or remove someone as a follower of a project, they receive an email notification telling them that they were added or removed as a follower.

Follow a project

  1. Navigate to the relevant space.

  2. Select a project from the space’s left-hand navigation panel. Its project info panel will open on the right.

  3. Click the following icon in the top right corner.

  4. Use the radio buttons to choose if you'd like to follow:

    • All Tasks – receive notifications related to changes made to all tasks within the project

    • My Tasks – receive notifications related to tasks that you created, are assigned to you, or you commented on

  5. To add another user to follow the project, simply type their name into the Add Follower field and select them from the options that appear. They'll start following All Tasks in the project.

Unfollow a project

  1. Select a project from the workspace’s left-hand navigation panel. Its project info panel will open on the right.

  2. Use the project icon in the top right to open the project info panel.

  3. Click the following icon in the top right corner.

  4. Choose Ignore with the radio buttons or Unfollow task to unfollow yourself. Alternatively hover over a profile image and click the x that appears to unfollow yourself or another user.

Top