All articles

Access Roles in Wrike

Table 15. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Use access roles to control what users (or user groups) can do within a shared folder, project, or space. There are four access roles to choose from: Full, Editor, Limited, or Read Only, and each role has a set of permissions. Enterprise account admins can customize the permissions for certain roles and can create new roles.

Access role limits

  • There must always be at least one person with the right to share a folder/project.

  • You can't change your own access role, even if there are other users who have full access to a folder, project, or space.

  • Permissions granted by an access role can’t exceed the rights granted by a license type, e.g., collaborators can’t create tasks even if they're granted full access to a folder or project.

  • You can't adjust permissions for the Read Only role.

  • Enterprise accounts can have up to 10 access roles.

Access role permissions

Below are the default settings for Business accounts. Admins on Enterprise accounts can customize these settings, and therefore, the list of permissions for each role can be different.

Permissions

Full

Editor

Limited

Read Only

General permissions

Share tasks, folders, and projects and edit folder and project permissions

+

-

-

-

Add or change tags (parent folders/projects)

+

-

-

-

Modify followers

+

+

-

-

Duplicate folders and tasks

+

+

+

-

Make comments

+

+

+

-

Add attachments

+

+

+

-

Remove attachments

+

+

+

-

Track time with a timer

+

+

+

-

Task Permissions

Create tasks and subtasks

+

+

-

-

Rename tasks

+

+

-

-

Edit task descriptions

+

+

-

-

Edit task Custom Fields

+

+

-

-

Change task statuses

+

+

+

-

Edit task dates and dependencies

+

+

-

-

Modify task assignees

+

+

-

-

Edit task importance and priority

+

+

-

-

Delete tasks and subtasks and convert subtasks into tasks

+

-

-

-

Change task billing type

+

-

-

-

Folder and project permissions

Create folders/projects

+

+

-

-

Rename folders and projects

+

+

-

-

Convert folders/projects

+

+

-

-

Edit folder and project descriptions

+

+

-

-

Create custom fields in a folder or project

+

+

-

-

Edit folder and project custom fields

+

+

-

-

Change a folder or project's workflow

+

+

-

-

Delete folders and projects

+

-

-

-

Edit project dates

+

+

-

-

Change project owners

+

+

-

-

Change project statuses

+

+

-

-

Change folder/project color

+

+

-

-

Set default view for folder or project

+

-

-

-

Change project progress

+

+

-

-

Lock project time

+

-

-

-

Change project billing type

+

-

-

-

Calendars

Manage calendar settings

+

-

-

-

Add/remove tasks on a classic calendar

+

+

-

-

Share a calendar

+

+

-

-

Delete a calendar

+

-

-

-

Dashboards

Share dashboard

+

-

-

-

Edit dashboard

+

-

-

-

Edit dashboard widget

+

+

-

-

Workload

Edit title, user list, and folder

+

-

-

-

Share Workload charts

+

+

-

-

Edit Backlog Box

+

+

-

-

Delete Workload charts

+

-

-

-

Approvals and guest reviews

Create approvals

+

+

+

-

Edit others' approvals

+

+

+

-

Create and edit guest reviews

+

-

-

-

What's Next?

Top