All users with whom the task is shared (except for collaborators) can make changes to the recurrence.
Open any task that's part of the recurrence in Task view.
Click the task’s three-dot menu button in the upper right-hand corner.
Select Edit recurrence.
From the pop-up you can:
Edit the frequency settings section for all tasks in a recurrence.
Rename the tasks.
Add or remove the tasks from folders or projects.
Edit assignees, the task’s duration, importance, and who the tasks are shared with.
Double-click the task’s description to edit the description for all tasks in the recurrence.
You can edit an individual task by selecting the task you'd like to edit and making changes to the individual task as you normally would. The rest of the tasks in the recurrence aren't affected.