All articles

Editing Admin Permissions

Table 20. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Editing admin permissions is a feature only available on Enterprise accounts. It allows account owners and certain admins to customize the rights of admin users.

Note

Being a group or space admin doesn't always confer the same rights as having an admin license type, and shouldn't be confused. Account admin is sometimes used to refer specifically to the admin license type.

Who can edit admin permissions?

  • Account owners can edit any admin’s permissions.

  • Admins with the right to grant/revoke admin rights can edit permissions of regular admins.

  • Regular admins can't edit other admins’ permissions.

  • Account owners' permissions can't be edited.

  • It isn't possible for any type of admin, including the owner, to edit their own admin permissions.

Edit admin permissions

  1. Click your profile image in the workspace's upper right-hand corner.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Under Account Management select Users in the left-hand menu.

  4. Click the name or profile image of the user whose admin permissions you'd like to edit.

  5. Select Permissions.

  6. Click Edit permissions (you may need to scroll down to see it).

  7. Check a box to grant a user the permissions. If the box is unchecked the user won't have the permissions associated with that category.

  8. Click Save changes.

  9. Enter your password when prompted and click Confirm.

Your changes will go into effect immediately. An email is sent to the newly created admin, the account owner, and all admins with the right to grant/revoke admin rights.

Top