All articles

Spaces in Wrike

Table 7. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Spaces are a grouping type and the top level in Wrike’s folder hierarchy that enables organizations of all sizes to define and manage their departments at scale.

Spaces are hubs (or centralized repositories) for all information relevant to your team. Using spaces, you can focus on the work that matters most with a customizable work setting, helping to remove distractions and access work quickly.

Spaces are useful when you want to:

  • Recreate your company’s structure within Wrike. For example, departments in your company work with different data and on different projects. You can create a public or private space for each department and your overarching company folder structure in a space. Then tag the necessary folders and projects into the appropriate team’s space.

    Notice

    Every space has an info section where you can see the description and list of admins and members of the space. Space admins can edit this info.

  • Quickly share important links with team members by creating bookmarks in your team’s space for easy access to necessary resources.

  • Organize and manage your own work. You can use the Personal space as your virtual workspace.

Use spaces

There are two ways to interact with spaces:

  • As an admin: You can manage the space itself and all items within it.

  • As a member: You can see a space on the Home page, access, and manage items stored in the space.

    Note

    There may be tasks, folders, projects that you have access to but aren’t in one of the spaces you’re a part of. You’ll see all of those items under the Shared with me section that you can access from the Home page.

In Business and higher accounts, there are access roles that specify what space members can do within a space, so members’ permissions might be limited:

  1. Full: The user can do everything within a space, except for space management, which is reserved specifically for space admins.

  2. Editor: The user can do everything a user with the Full access role can, except delete and share space content.

  3. Limited: The user can only view tasks/projects/folders, add comments, and change task statuses.

Tip

In Enterprise accounts, space admins can also assign custom access roles to space members.

FAQ

Is there a limit to the number of spaces I can create?

No. You can create an unlimited number of spaces in your account, regardless of your subscription type.

Top