All articles

Desktop Notifications in Wrike

Table 21. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Desktop notifications are available for all accounts and license types.

Desktop notifications help keep you on top of updates or changes in your account, and are enabled by default when you keep your Wrike workspace open in Google Chrome, Firefox, or Safari.

If desktop notifications are enabled, you'll receive notifications when:

  • Someone leaves a comment on a task, folder, or project that you follow.

  • Someone @mentions you.

  • Someone assigns you to a new task.

When a notification is triggered, a pop-up appears in the corner of your screen and you can click a notification to open the related task, folder, or project.

Enable desktop notifications in Chrome

  1. Click the lock icon on the left hand of the URL while logged into your Wrike account.

  2. Select Site settings.

  3. Under Permissions scroll down to Notifications and select Allow from the drop-down.

Desktop notifications are now enabled. You can disable them at any time in the same way.

Enable desktop notifications in Firefox

  1. Click the lock icon to the left hand of the URL while logged into your Wrike account.

  2. Click the arrow icon to the right of your connection status.

  3. Click More Information in the following tab.

  4. In the settings menu that appears, select the Permissions tab.

  5. Under Send Notifications uncheck Default (if it's selected) and check the Allow option.

Desktop notifications are now enabled. You can disable them at any time in the same way.

Enable desktop notifications in Safari

  1. Click Safari in your settings menu and select Preferences.

  2. Click the Websites tab at the top of the pop-up that opens, if it isn't already selected.

  3. Select Notifications in the left-hand panel.

  4. Find Wrike in the right-hand panel that opens and select Allow.

Desktop notifications are now enabled. You can disable them at any time in the same way.

Top