Space admins can invite users to spaces that they manage.
By definition, private spaces are only available to users who were invited to them. Additionally, collaborators and external users can't join public spaces directly. In these cases, space admins need to manually invite users to give them access to a space.
Users see a notification in their Inbox when they get invited to a space.
It's not possible to invite users to a Personal space.
Navigate to the space you need to invite users to.
Click the gear icon in the upper-right corner of the space.
Click the search field in the Members section and select a user from the list. If you don't see someone, start typing their name and select them once they appear.
If your account is on a Business or higher subscription, you can change the user’s access role, click their current role to the right of their name in the list of existing members and select a new one:
Full — has full user rights within a space, except for rights reserved for space admins
Editor — can't delete and share space content
Limited — can only view items within the space, add comments, and change task statuses
Space admins always have Full access to folders and projects of the space.
Alternatively, you can edit the list of members from the space info panel by clicking Invite or edit members.