All articles

Archiving and Unarchiving Spaces

Table 25. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Space admins can archive spaces that they manage.

If you no longer need a space, you can archive it along with all the items within it. In that case, the space and its items aren't deleted completely.

Archive a space

  1. Navigate to the relevant space.

  2. Click the gear icon in the upper-right corner.

  3. Select Archive space.

The archived space disappears from the Home page for all space users.

Archived spaces can still be found in the Archived tab within Explore Spaces on the Home page. All items within the archived space can also be accessed through Explore spaces. The items from the archived space that were cross-tagged in other spaces stay visible there.

Unarchive a space

  1. Go to the Home page.

  2. Click Explore spaces next to the Spaces section.

  3. Select the Archived tab.

  4. Locate the archived space on the list and click it.

  5. Click the gear icon in the upper-right corner.

  6. Select Unarchive space.

The space becomes visible on the Home pages of all users who were members in it prior to archiving.

Top