All articles

Deactivating Users

Table 8. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Deactivate a user if you need to temporarily restrict someone from accessing their Wrike account. When you deactivate a user, they'll be logged out of the workspace (on any browser/device where they're logged in) and they won't be able to log in to their account again until you reactivate them. When you do reactivate someone, they're immediately able to log in to their workspace again.

Note

Account owners and members of multiple Wrike accounts can't be deactivated.

Who can deactivate a user

Who you are

Who you can deactivate

Account owners

Any admin and user (including collaborators)

Admins who can create other admins

Any admin except those who can create other admins, and any other user (including collaborators)

Admins who can edit and delete users

Any user (including collaborators)

Deactivate a user

  1. Click your profile image in the workspace's upper right-hand corner.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. Under Account Management select Users in the left-hand menu.

  4. Click the name or profile image of the user you want to deactivate.

  5. Click Deactivate user in the panel that appears.

  6. Enter your password in the pop-up that appears and click Confirm.

That user's account is deactivated, logged out of Wrike, and no longer able to log in until you reactivate their account. You'll see the user in the Deactivated users tab.

Top