All articles

Logging In as Another User

Table 6. Availability

Free

Professional

Business

Enterprise


Overview

Account admins have the right to log in as another user unless it's been revoked using controlled admin permissions.

Admins can log in as a different user to see what content someone else could see/access, to help set up Wrike, or to troubleshoot.

Notice

It's not possible to log in as (1) the account owner, (2) a deleted user, (3) a user who is part of multiple Wrike accounts.

Once you log in as another user, you remain logged in as them until you log out. When you log in as another user, you can:

  • See everything as the user you are logged in as and access all the data they have access to.

  • Have all the same functionality and rights as the user you are logged in as. Any changes you make while logged in are tracked as having been made by the user you have logged in as.

Important

When you log in as another user, that user's profile becomes deactivated, and they're logged out on all devices. The user won't be able to log in until you log out of their account and reactivate them.

Who can log in as another user

If you are

You can log in as

Account owner

  • Any account admin

  • Regular, external users and collaborators

Account admin who can create other account admins and has the permission to log in as a user

  • Any account admin except those who can create other admins

  • Regular, external users and collaborators

Account admin who has the permission to log in as a user

  • Regular, external users and collaborators

Regular, external user or collaborator

  • Cannot log in as another user

How to log in as another user

Notice

Only one admin can log in as a specific user at a time.

  1. Click your profile image in the workspace’s upper-right corner.

  2. Select Settings from the dropdown.

  3. Click Users in the left panel.

  4. Click the name or profile image of the user you want to log in as.

  5. Scroll down in the panel that appears on the right and click the Log in as user button.

  6. Enter your password in the pop-up (this will not appear if your account uses SSO).

  7. Click Confirm.

Your workspace is refreshed, and you are automatically logged in as the selected user. You’ll be able to see all the tasks they have access to and see the workspace exactly as they see it.

Important

When you’re done, remember to logout, log back in as yourself, and reactivate the user’s account once you are done.

Tip

If you run an Activity Report on logins, you will see when an admin has logged in as another user (two user IDs appear for the login event where an admin logs in as someone else).

Top