Regular users with full access to a dashboard can share it with regular and external users, collaborators, and user groups.
Even though you can share a dashboard with a collaborator, they can’t view it due to their license type. They’ll only be able to access it if their license type is upgraded.
They can also unshare dashboards or change access roles. However, they can’t unshare from or change the access of the user who created the dashboard.
Navigate to the dashboard you’d like to share.
Click the Share button in the upper right-hand corner 1.
In the search bar 2 start typing the name of the user with whom you want to share the dashboard and select them from the drop-down list.
Select an access role for the user 3:
When you share a dashboard on Professional accounts, the only access role available for any user is Read Only.
Full – all user rights are available, including deleting and renaming the dashboard.
Editor – the user can edit, delete, and rearrange widgets within the shared dashboard.
Read Only – the user can view the dashboard but can’t make changes or share the dashboard with other users.
Click Save 4.
Your dashboard is now shared with the specified users. They’ll receive an Inbox notification that a dashboard has been shared with them.
Users on Enterprise accounts can create and customize access roles and add or delete permissions to the Editor role.
Navigate to the dashboard you’d like to unshare or change an access role for.
Click the Share button in the upper right-hand corner.
The names of the users with whom the dashboard is currently shared will appear in the pop-up window.
Hover over the name of the person you want to unshare the dashboard with or change the access role of.
Click the x that appears on the right to unshare the dashboard, and click the drop-down arrow to change an access role.
The dashboard will be unshared with that user or their rights will be changed. If a user had access to some of the items featured in a dashboard widget (tasks, projects, etc.), this won’t be changed.
While you must have full access to delete a dashboard, you can remove any dashboard that has been shared with you from your workspace. Doing so won’t affect how other users view that dashboard.
Navigate to the dashboard you want to remove.
Click the three-dot menu in the top right-hand corner.
Select Unshare with me.
The dashboard will be removed from your workspace.